Miss Hutchison's Class Blog

Be Nice • Work Hard • Learn Well

Snow Day CHALLENGE!

| 0 comments

Happy first snow day of 2019! I hope your kindergartener has a day full of fun, rest, and some learning, too!

Mrs. Reagan posted a blog about our school’s snow day learning challenge, and I want to pass it along to you! If your child reads on RAZ kids for at least 30 minutes today, they are in the running for a gift card from Mrs. Reagan. Log in through the CLEVER app (the link for this is on the right hand side of this blog) and select RAZ kids! If you don’t know your child’s log-in information for Clever, send me a quick email and I will happily pass it along to you. 🙂


Also, here is Miss Hutchison’s SNOW DAY CHALLENGE for today, January 25, 2019:

I challenge your kindergartener to read 3 books today! Email me a picture of your child “snuggled up with a good book,” and they will earn a little prize from me on Monday. (I’m planning to use these pictures for a future classroom picture wall!) My email is ahutchi@hpseagles.net. 


Stay warm, drive safely if you need to travel, and have a wonderful snow day!

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.


Skip to toolbar